Delete Submitted Document

To delete a submitted document, you need to cancel it first.

Following are the steps to delete a submitted document (these steps assume that you have the appropriate permissions on the document that you wish to cancel and delete).

Step 1: Cancel Submitted Document

You will find the Cancel button in the upper right corner of the submitted document.



Step 2: Delete the document

On cancellation of a submitted document, the Amend button becomes visible with the document status set to Cancelled. This means that the document has been canceled successfully.

To delete the document, click on Menu, and Delete. This will delete the selected document.



Note: To delete multiple submitted documents in one go, you can select them in the list view and proceed to cancel and delete.



If your document is linked with other documents, then you will need to cancel the dependent document before trying to delete the parent document.

Example: If you have created Delivery Note and Sales Invoice against Sales Order, which you need to amend, then you should first Cancel Delivery Note and Sales Invoice made for that Sales Order. Then amend the Sales Order, re-save, and re-submit it.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!