Deleting and Restoring Documents

In OneHash, you can delete a document if not needed. They can be masters like Items, Customer or transactions like Sales Order, Payment Entries, etc.

To delete a document, you can go to the dropdown menu of the document and select 'Delete'.



For bulk deletion, you can select multiple Cancelled records and delete them at once from the List View.



Note: Any submittable document will not be deleted after submission. To delete a submitted document, you will be required to first 'cancel' the document.

Restoration of Deleted Documents

Further, any document, if deleted by mistake, or is required after deletion, can also be restored from the Deleted Documents list.

To access Deleted Documents, go to:

Home > Settings > Data > Deleted Documents

How to Restore Deleted Documents

Go to Deleted Documents List
Open the deleted Document
Click on the Restore button.



Note: If the document was deleted after getting canceled, it would be restored with a new name.
Further, Only those Users having System Manager Role assigned to them can restore deleted documents.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!